YOU keep YOUR Promises

There is no GOD like the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY, either in heaven above or on the earth beneath.

“YOU (LORD GOD) have kept what YOU promised to YOUR servant … YOU have spoken with YOUR mouth and have fulfilled YOUR Word with YOUR hand.. (1 Kings 8:24).

Are you or someone you know struggling with something?  Family members, several of the girls in my classes, and even I have physical issues right now and that is not even counting the other troubles we face.  As one pastor recently said, you just come out of one crisis to face a problem.

This morning as I was speaking with the LORD and laying several people’s concerns before HIM, I thanked HIM that HE was a GOD who keeps HIS promises and does or allows nothing without a purpose (Ezekiel 14:23).

I began rejoicing as I lay one concern after another before our Mighty LORD.  I smiled as I thought of Ezekiel 36:36 last clause through the 1st clause of verse 37 “…I the LORD have spoken it and I will do it says the LORD GOD, Yet I will have them ask ME for it…”  

Yes GOD keeps HIS promises, but we must ASK!

This morning like usual I prayed according to promises found in specific verses. Beginning with, “LORD GOD, YOU say that when YOU have spoken something that YOU will do it.  I know that we must ask for that fulfillment and we must also fulfill any conditions that are attached, so I ask…”

Romans 8: 28 And we know that ALL things work together for good to them that love GOD, to them who are the called (because they called on the name of the LORD -1 Corinthians 1:2) according to HIS purposeà 29 For whom HE did foreknow (would call on the name of the LORD), HE also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of HIS SON (JESUS), that HE (JESUS) might be the firstborn among many brethren.

2 Corinthians 4: 15 For all things are for your benefit, that the abundant grace might through the thanksgiving of many redound to the glory of GOD. 16 For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day. 17 For our light affliction, which lasts but for a moment, works for us a far more exceeding and (unending) weight of glory; 18 While we look not at the things which are seen (our situation/problem), but at the things which are not seen (that which YOU are achieving for us through our situation): for the things which are seen are temporary; but the things which are not seen are eternal (will last forever).

LORD, I don’t have to know what YOU are doing or how YOU will achieve what YOU promised.  Just knowing YOU will do what YOU said is enough and gives me peace as I bring each concern to YOU.

Hugs,

Sharon

Leave a comment