What amazing planning

I smiled with pleasure as I settled down for time with my GOD in HIS great outdoors. Basking in the beauty of the greenness of the trees and grass with bright yellow dandelions here and there, plus the red and pink of the roses in my backyard and the birds flittering back and forth from their feeder to the ground, while little squirrels individually cautiously crept down the cherry tree to snatch up a peanut from those I had tossed out for them then scurry away.

The light breeze of early morning whispered that summer is near, reminding me of the sequential seasons GOD has scheduled (both in nature and in each life.   Then as I read in Job 7:1 “Is there not appointed time to man on earth?…(3) even wearisome nights assigned to me” Acts 17:26-27 came to mind where GOD is said to preset the times and places for specific purposes.  But verse 27 clearly indicates that each individual must choose how to act in the times and places where they have been set.

Job 14:1 Man that is born of a woman is of few days and full of trouble. Seeing his days are determined, the number of his months are with thee, thou hast appointed his bounds that he cannot pass;

Wow, talk about an organized Planner.  People are just one aspect of our LORD’s creation, and I am just one of billions of people who HE has created individually and determined each of our times and places. 

Psalm 139:16 YOUR eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

A personal translation: “YOU scheduled every day of my life before I began to breathe.”

John 2:24 24 But JESUS did not commit HIMSELF unto them, because HE knew all men, 25 And needed not that any should testify of man: for HE knew what was in man (how they would choose).

It is clear that everything began with GOD (GOD the FATHER, GOD the SON/JESUS and GOD the HOLY SPIRIT).  YHWH’s foreknowledge of all things meant that HE always knew all things and never had to learn anything.  According to GOD’s foreknowledge HE knew how each and every person would think, say (Psalm 139:4) and act before HE even made them.  Yet, GOD’s knowing how they would respond did not make them robots for HE has given all men the gift of choice.  HE allows us to choose what we will think, believe and do.

That astounding truth explains how GOD BEFORE TIME-appointed the seasons of this girl from California.  According to Ephesians 2:10 I am HIS workmanship in CHRIST JESUS (HE knew I would reach out for JESUS and be saved). YHWY planned where I would be and the good works that I should walk in (with HIM leading and enabling).  Things from marriage, children, Bible studies, working at a Christian camp, being a janitor and a security person, working for the MDA, facilitating a prayer chain on a closed military base, going on Prayer Journeys in the 10/40 Window and so much more.

I am HIS workmanship created in CHRIST JESUS unto good works that HE has prepared in advance for me to walk (with HIM in) in (Ephesians 2:10).  I delight in this truth, it takes the weight of ministering off of me and makes me feel secure for the LORD declares that HE who calls me to do something (whether a phone call or teaching a class) HE will do for me (1 Thessalonians 5:24).

This is just one of GOD’s awesome ways.

And it is not just for me, but it is for every believer in the LORD JESUS CHRIST.  The ones GOD foreknew would believe in JESUS, HE has prepared the way ahead for each one to complete the special purposes HE has chosen to use each one to accomplish.

Doesn’t that just boggle your mind? 

Remember Philippians 4:12 I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, …13 I can do all things through CHRIST who strengthens me.

And so can you if you run to the throne of grace for help in your times of need (Hebrews 4:16).

Hugs

Sharon

Leave a comment