Comes out

After we got our kittens we learned something new when one kitten came flying past us with a little gray mouse in her mouth. I guess there was a whole family for our other kitten caught one and every so often you see the kittens perched ready to catch one if COMES out of it’s hole. 

COMING OUT makes me think of something I recently realized.

We learn line upon line, here a little and there a little.  It is exciting when things I know become clearer as the HOLY SPIRIT gives insight by connecting the dots of things I already know.

Like: (1) I knew about the bag of waters (layman’s term) is where a baby grows until time to be born.  When the water bag breaks OUT comes the baby.

         (2) I knew that when a person believes and verbally (confesses with his mouth) receives JESUS as Savior and LORD (Romans 10:9-10, 13) that the HOLY SPIRIT comes IN that person and seals them until the day of redemption (John 7:38-39, Ephesians 1:13-14, 4:30).

         (3) and I knew that only through the HOLY SPIRIT that a person is able understand the things of GOD and that HE teaches and leads us (I Corinthians 2:10-13, Isaiah 55:8-9, John 16:13).

But it was like the light turned on for me and I saw a neat little aspect of these three truths I’d not grasped before as I was explaining being born again to a gal.

John 3:JESUS answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of GOD. Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother’s womb, and be born? JESUS answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the SPIRIT, he cannot enter into the kingdom of GOD. That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the SPIRIT is spirit. Marvel not that I said unto you, You must be born again. The wind blows where it wants, and you hear the sound thereof, but cannot tell where it comes from, and where it goes: so is every one that is born of the SPIRIT.

You will laugh at me, the truth is so simple. I should have known but hadn’t thought through what I did know.  I am enjoying this tidbit of truth, hope you do.

When one is born physically the water bag breaks and OUT comes a baby into the world.  When one is born again the HOLY SPIRIT COMES IN to a person to live, comfort, teach, lead, empower and remain- sealing that one to GOD.

When born Physically we are RELEASED out of our mother to live on the earth.   But, when we are born again, we are FILLED with GOD the HOLY SPIRIT to prepare us to be like our LORD JESUS CHRIST and always be where HE is in the Kingdom of GOD (Romans 8:29).

How AWESOME is that!

Hugs

Sharon

Leave a comment