We know cause GOD knows

Awhile back I sent out an urgent prayer request after finding a suicide note.  As I headed for bed after praying and sending out the prayer request, I sent up another arrow prayer to my heavenly FATHER and the LORD reminded me of the promise HE gave me before my boy was even born.  Then HE put a piece of a Bible verse in my mind (Proverbs 21:1, Philippians 2:13).

1 Peter 1:2…elect according to the foreknowledge of GOD…

Now although some might differ on what they think that phrase means, most Christians will agree on the truth that GOD knows everything.  GOD knows the end from the beginning and everything in between.  That means HE knows what I will do tomorrow and how I will react under certain stimuli and why.  It means HE knows who will pray and for what.  Acts 15:18 KJ “Known unto GOD are all HIS works from the beginning of the world.”  That includes HIS answers to my yet unspoken prayers.  Because of GOD’s foreknowledge of all the details and all the actions and reactions of people HE can make promises and still allow men the ability to choose.  HE can call them to co-labor with HIM through standing the gap and praying earnestly for others even knowing that some won’t.  It means a lot more than that, much more than I can comprehend but what I have stated is the emphasis GOD settled into my spirit that night and calmed me and filled me with joy.

What I understood GOD to say was simply, “Sharon, remember when I told you that I would bring your son back to serve ME, when you didn’t even have a son?  How you laughed when you told ME, ‘But LORD, I don’t have a son.”  Well, according to MY foreknowledge I chose your yet to be conceived son to do MY work for I knew his heart would love ME.  Well, he has not done it yet, so you can rest assured that I will keep him safe tonight, and every night until he does.  For I am not a man that I should lie, I have spoken, and I will do it (Numbers 23:19).

But listen carefully, that does not mean that you do not have to pray, or listen, or comply with MY directions.  I have not told you to ask ME for something I am not going to give you. I have said it and I will do it, but you must ask me for it (Ezekiel 36:36b-37a).

Although GOD was going to protect him, it was my job to pray for that very thing.  Why? My prayers were part of the doing.

Oh, the precious promises of GOD found in HIS word and whispered deep within our hearts.  Don’t neglect them. You and I need to do our part which is to grab onto the promises, use them to remind the LORD of what HE has said by praying them back to HIM, and clinging to them with all our strength and a prayer when the enemy denies them (for he will).  

Praise the LORD!  The next morning when I awoke, (yes, GOD let me sleep that night) my boy was home and safe.  What a comfort to know that others were praying but best of all that GOD listens and keeps HIS word.

I urge you in CHRIST’s stead to prayerfully consider these things and may the good LORD give you wisdom and understanding and keep you from deception (James 1:5, 1 Corinthians 2:10) as HE guides you with HIS peace (Colossians 3:15), strengthens you with HIS joy (Nehemiah 8:10), and enables you with HIS grace (Hebrews 4:16). Now may the GOD of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the HOLY SPIRIT” (Romans 15:13). Keep looking unto JESUS (Hebrews 12:2) and talk over your thoughts with HIM (2 Corinthians 10:5).

Hugs

Sharon

Leave a comment