Inspiration of the ALMIGHTY

I’ve heard many, some even preachers say that GOD does not speak to people today.  But that is a lie. GOD speaks to us individually according to HIS purposes and plans for us individually.  I love the way GOD clearly affirmed again that truth I experience often to motivate me to share it with you.

I love beginning my day with GOD in HIS word early in the morning sitting in the shade outside overlooking my backyard with the squirrels and birds gathering the food I have tossed out for them.

Reading GOD’s word is me gathering the food HE has set out for me.  The word is a joy as it teaches, corrects and often instructs me to do specific things (today I was motivated to text a couple of people). This is what I view as GOD speaking to me.

As I read sometimes a truth hits me so hard it is like the verses, “I am full of the matter and the (HOLY) SPIRIT within me constrains (presses me, urging me to speak). My belly is like unvented wine; Like new wineskins it is about to burst” (Job 32:18-19).  When that happens, I quickly sketch an outline of it then find time write it out so I can share it with you.

Besides the special assignments, this morning the verse “there is a spirit in man and the Inspiration of the Almighty gives them understanding” (Job 32:8) sent me toà

Matthew 4:4 JESUS “said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds out of the mouth of GOD.” à

We need that word, that Inspiration from the Almighty

So, we know what specifically HE wants us to do.

Deuteronomy 30:11 “For the command (word) which I command (speak) to you today is not hidden from you or far off (14), but this word is very near you, in your mouth and in your heart that you might do it.” à

Romans 10:8 “…The word is near you, even in your mouth, and in your heart, that is the word of faith which we preach” à

Philippians 2:13 “For GOD is working (placing) in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases HIM.” à

Hebrews 10:16 “This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the LORD, I will put my laws (words) into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them” à

I love the example of GOD gave by speaking to a woman, giving her an assignment although she was not a Jew, (the context shows she believed in GOD and thus was a GOD fearer).

1 Kings 17:9 (GOD speaking to the prophet Elijah after the stream dried up), “Arise, go to Zarephath…, and dwell there: behold, I have commanded a widow woman there to sustain (provide for) you.”

So regardless of who tells you otherwise, by the word of GOD you have seen GOD still speaks to us today!  Aren’t you glad?  I sure am!

Hugs

Sharon

Leave a comment